Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Never a good sign …

4 Comments

Uh oh!

Uh oh!

especially when it keeps happening! My main/newer (’07) computer (I’m glad we still have the previous one as backup) has been balky lately. Sometimes it just sits there blinking and refuses to start at all, which is when the cover comes off, and so far Himself has been able to revive it. We tried contacting support this afternoon, which ate a big chunk of time that could have been put to much better use, and didn’t give us any answers – I really need to back up my current work to the remote hard drive more often so I can get to it!

2CATS

Surprise!

Since I wouldn’t give up my chair, I guess Amber decided to move in on Maggie – they stayed this way for 20 or 30 minutes πŸ˜‰

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Never a good sign …

  1. Uh oh! Back up quickly! Maggie (the tiger?) does not look happy at all.

  2. Oh I am in a similar situation. Computer life can be so shaky. I am awaiting a laptop. As soon as that arrives this one is going in for a major overhaul.

  3. Good luck with the computer!

    It *is* approaching the cold season, maybe Amber is trying to tell Maggie it is snuggling season. πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: Uh-Oh, Part Deux « Joyknits!

Leave a Reply

