Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A Foggy Morning …

4 Comments

which always makes me think of my grandfather who loved poems (I’m not sure of the source, but still remember it) β€”

One misty, moisty morning when cloudy was the weather,

I chanced to meet an old man, clothed all in leather.

He began to compliment, and I began to grin,

How do you do, and how do you do, and how do you do again.

There’s been some construction progress – some doors and most of the windows (all but the one for my studio) were delivered yesterday, along with a huge pile of insulation. Not sure how quickly they’ll get installed, but at least they finally came in. πŸ™‚

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “A Foggy Morning …

  1. Hooray for doors and windows!

  2. I don’t think I can ever remember a time when we had so much fog. I really like it. Everything seems so ethereal. Now, I’m afraid the progress will start to slow. In construction there’s a saying and you always hear when you ask somebody how much more they have to do before they’re done, “all we lack is finishing up.”

  3. Lovely fog. We’re having some this morning.

    Good vibes for construction progress.

  4. This is one of my favorites also. Tasha Tudor has a marvelous illustration in one of her children’s books.

Leave a Reply

