Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Back and trying to catch up …

4 Comments

but I think it’s a losing battle! I had a great time with lots of knitting – not much spinning, in fact the poor Schacht just went along for the ride and never made it out of the back seat, though I did manage to do a little bit of spindling.

There was knitting, kitty petting and yarn cruising before Camp, and a couple of batches of  green yarn might possibly have followed me home. My friend’s husband has done a super job of restoring his dad’s Minneapolis-Moline tractor – it’s finally done and he brought it out for lots of ooh’s and ahh’s.

While I was gone, the trusses came and Himself took a few photos. The 2nd photo is the day I got home, and now there’s only 1 left to put up tomorrow, so things are really moving 🙂

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Back and trying to catch up …

  1. OMG! The trusses are up! How exciting. Welcome home, Joy.

  2. Mayville! I’ve purchased yarn there. Nice people.

Leave a Reply

