Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

FO!

3 Comments

I actually finished these Very Red Socks a little while ago, but didn’t get around to giving them their moment in front of the camera until today. Definitely bright! πŸ™‚

Earlier this month I heard chirping and discovered these little guys in the shop office. The big sliding shop doors don’t close very tightly, so the wrens can pretty much go in and out all the time. They’ve previously nested behind a sign out in the main part of the shop, but this time they chose the shelf underneath the wall cabinet as a nesting site. I love to hear wrens sing, and really appreciate their appetite for bugs!

If blocking a large piece of lace is looming on your horizon, Barb Bettignes, the editor of Creative Knitting, has a very helpful article on blocking with excellent photos in the current newsletter (free!).

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “FO!

  1. I must have a wren nest, but can’t see it. The wrens feed at my homemade suet feeder. And, yes, I agree. I love their song, too. Those socks are beautiful. I love them. I have some red Arucania that is begging me to start, but I have to wait. I have to.

  2. I’ve had wrens make a nest in my one hanging basket and killed it. But it was worth it.

  3. How cool to have a nest of wrens to watch!

Leave a Reply

