Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

This ‘n that …

4 Comments

There was a brief flash of activity in the CZ (construction zone) yesterday, so I’m  hoping that we might be back on track with that soon (major crossed fingers)  – I’m really tired of looking out at the dirt pile that will eventually be pushed back in to fill around the foundation. Himself has to make a run soon for materials to put in the electrical service, one part of the job he’s reserved for himself. With all the years he’s worked as an electrician, we’ll have a topnotch electrical system!

There’s also knitting happening (most that can’t be blogged until it’s published), but I did get some yarns to play with the other day, and I’ll share those as they “speak” to me 😉

More things in bloom – I’m very thankful for the few spots that haven’t been affected by the big dig!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “This ‘n that …

  1. More pretty flowers! Aren’t peonies just the bomb?

  2. It is always good when there is progress on a construction project, even if it is just a bit. It fans the flicker of hope!

  3. I hope the construction flash keeps up so you can enjoy the end result soon! Lovely flowers and plants, especially the white iris.

  4. Much as I am looking forward to my own little renovation, I have to admit to a bit of apprehension when I think about the length of your project. I think I’ll just take the Pollyanna approach and assume it will take the four weeks that the contractor says it will.

Leave a Reply

