Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

An owie and more …

4 Comments

I spent the morning waiting to have a questionable spot (~pencil eraser sized) removed from my arm. I did take the 2nd red sock along, which now has a heel and part of the gusset completed, but I sure wished I’d taken a book as well! There was a tv on, but the daytime programming was more annoying than interesting. The doctor put 2 stitches in, and the nurse put a reasonable sized bandage over it, but when that wasn’t enough, she really wrapped me up -fortunately it looks a lot worse than it is and I get to graduate to a bandaid tomorrow πŸ™‚

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “An owie and more …

  1. I’m glad you had your spot excised! I hope there’s a Hello Kitty bandage under there! πŸ˜€

    Lovely photos and such sweet cat. Look at those toe tufts! What kind of plant is the volunteer?

  2. Good girl. Better now than when I did mine and had major plastic surgery. Smart girl.

  3. Yikes! That’s quite a wrapping job.

    Gorgeous flowers – those blues are just perfect!

  4. I had one of those done on my leg last September and I agree, the first bandage is ridiculous. πŸ˜€ (we won’t mention the one on my arm I’ve been putting off)

    Love the construction flowers. Happy Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

