Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Mugged!

5 Comments

Yesterday I had to make a run to the vet’s office for hairball goo, and as long as I was there, I picked up 1 bag each of cat and dog food, set them down in the back hall and promptly forgot about them until Himself said to come look and bring a camera. The girls were jointly mugging the sack of cat food—of course I spoiled their fun, and put both sacks away 😉 From the body language, I’m wondering if I interrupted some sort of impending face off. Amber can be such a diva!

The muggers

Muggers caught in the act.

The purple roving is down to only a small (~3″) ball, so I hope to start plying soon. Once I know how much yardage there is, I can start figuring out what it’s going to be when it grows up. Next I can start spinning the teal roving.

With the rain, and now warmer weather, all sort of things are popping up in the yard. The lilacs are in full bloom swallowtail

and when I looked out the door earlier today I saw this trekking along the top of the new wall (8′ drop on the far side!) snake-on-wall

and then later this little guy down by the garden (somewhere between nickel- and dime-sized). little-guy

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Mugged!

  1. Love the lilacs! I have some by the driveway that came from my grandmother’s house. We have buds, but nothing near blooming yet.

  2. Hi Joy,

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I like the quotation you left.

    Your lilacs are gorgeous. Ours won’t bloom for three or four more weeks.

  3. Cute muggers. I love the lilacs!

    How much, weight-wise, fiber did you start with? I have a ball of roving that was marked 0.5 pounds but seems never-ending (to me).

  4. You have critters!! How cool. The “girlz” look a bit like they are going to go at it, don’t they? What a great pic. Have a fabulous weekend and I can’t wait to see the purple!

  5. Ahh spring!
    I should get outside with my camera soon. There are blooms out there! But my kitties and bouncing dog seem to keep the critters away. Except the baby bunnies. Those they bring inside.

Leave a Reply

