Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

There has been spinning …

3 Comments

The first half of the purple/blue roving is coming along nicely, and I love the way it’s spinning. πŸ™‚

purple

I got some fun fabric for covers for a couple of travel-sized pillows, as I couldn’t find anything already made that wasn’t totally boring, so there will be some sewing in my near future.

fabricBesides the more common purple violets, we also have yellow and white ones.

yellow-violet

white-violet

sunset

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “There has been spinning …

  1. Very pretty violets!! I’m hoping we’ll see some soon.

    The cat fabric cracks me up.

    xo

  2. OK. The travel pillows are for you, right? Not the kidz? The spinning is beautiful and I’m so jealous. We have the purple violets and spring beauties, but no yellow or white violets. Lucky;-(

  3. I love the crazy fabric! I have this monkey stuff I found at Hancock a few years ago, I made pjs and bags and all types of stuff because it was so much fun.

    Happy Tuesday

Leave a Reply

