Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Drive-by …

5 Comments

Just a quickie, as I’ve managed to get myself mired in deadlines (matches the mud outdoors!).

Rachel posted new yarns and rovings the other day, and after looking a while, these two called out the loudest to me. Teal is always a given, the blue-into-purple is a bit more purple than my usual choices. I’d really like to start spinning, but need to get a couple of other things done first.

Dyeabolical rovings

Dyeabolical rovings

This is my view out one window – it makes me think of a face πŸ˜‰ The “mouth” is probably caused by the bug-hunting activities of a sapsucker I’ve seen on the tree occasionally.

Hello?

Hello?

Best wishes for a great spring weekend!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Drive-by …

  1. I love your roving. It’s beautiful. I’m trying to be good until I get some of my stash spun. That is such a cool pic of your tree. You have a wonderful weekend and Easter.

  2. The rovings will be a nice reward when the deadlines are met. Lovely colors.

    Hi, Tree! πŸ˜€ Oooooh, leaves!

    Good luck with the deadlines!

  3. OOooh! Those colors are so intense and rich. I always get faded.

  4. i do love how saturated those colors are. very pretty.

  5. Beautiful colors!! Can’t wait to see it spun up!

Leave a Reply

