Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Very Red Socks

7 Comments

My current pair of socks-in-progress—just the default ribbed sock, but I think it’s about a sock and a quarter at the moment. The yarn is GGH Marathon (#726 – 2 plies red + 1 ply that shades through red, yellow and a couple of blues). I’m not sure how long it’s been aging in the stash, so it might not be a current color. I’ll have enough left for heels and maybe toes on another pair.

The Very Red Socks

The Very Red Socks

My other knitting had an Oh Drat today, and I had to rip back an inch +, having missed a couple of yo’s – NOT a happy camper here! It definitely doesn’t help with the deadline, but it’s back on track again, and given that NCIS and The Mentalist are on tonight, there should be some good knitting time 😉

One cold night down, and one more predicted – so far it looks like things didn’t fare too badly. This is a spot of indoor brightness I couldn’t resist while Himself was researching plumbing fittings at Lowes yesterday.

Crescendo Golden Primula

Crescendo Golden Primula

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

7 thoughts on “Very Red Socks

  1. Seriously red socks.

    Happy tv knitting!

  2. Wow… they look my new hair color. 😀 Well, the streaks.

  3. Love the socks! So bright and cheery. And, your purdy flower is very cheerful. Wasn’t The Mentalist good last night? I missed NCIS, drat it.

  4. Excellent spring red socks!

  5. Those are seriously red. The flower is glorious!

  6. Oh my! VERY red.
    they look warm that way. yum

  7. Where are my shades? That’s a seriously bright sock you have there. I love it!

Leave a Reply

