Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Nuttin’ much …

5 Comments

Almost all the current knitting, except for a pair of very red socks and the red sweater (currently on hold), is of the stealth persuasion, and therefore unbloggable. When we went to St. Louis today, I was working on a swatch for one of the Unbloggables (the usual arrangement, Himself drives, and I knit) and here we are tootling up Highway 21 (at least 65 mph), I’m knitting and we’re chatting away, and I’m sort of watching the scenery. Oh, look, there’s a hawk in that tree—well, no, it wasn’t a hawk, it was a groundhog, eating buds in one of the trees in the median! Good thing I wasn’t driving, and yes, the darned things can climb. It all happened too fast for me to get a photo, but I did find a couple of examples: groundhog in a tree, and another one.

The flowers have been pretty this spring. I hope they’ll last, as we’ve got freeze warnings for 3 nights, and it’s supposed to be cold with a chance of flurries for the Cardinal’s Opening Day baseball game – brrr!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Nuttin’ much …

  1. The ferns look like they’re dancing. Lovely photos, Joy!

  2. Your pear buds are beautiful. I was so happy when my peach bloomed. Ahhhh… spring.

  3. My hostas are up about 6 inches. The peonies are about 2′. I’m hoping it is just another bad call by the weatherdoofs. You have a pear tree???? You are so lucky. Hope it endures the icky cold without any problems. And, a groundhog in the tree? WOW, never seen that before myself;–)

  4. So pretty. I wonder if we’re ever going to have green things here again…

  5. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the spring shots. We’re a little behind you here, so it’s nice to have the visuals of what’s to come. It’s been such a long winter…

    Red socks, you say? Can you divulge what yarn you’re using?

Leave a Reply

