Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A dog just wants to have fun!

1 Comment

Toby & his Flying Squirrel.

Toby just loves this “Flying Squirrel” – almost as much as his Orange Ball (a Tricky Treat ball) that dispenses food. He gets very excited whenever he sees it. Even though he’ll only bring it back a couple of times, he loves to chase it for as long as I’ll throw it (what can I say, he’s got me trained). As you can see, I’m having a little better luck getting photos when the camera’s farther away from him.

More spring goodies. I enjoy all the seasons (well not so much the really hot parts of the summer, or cold that sticks around too long) but spring’s pretty special, when everything’s starting to grow and bloom …

spring_That’s a brown thrasher I managed to snap the other day. I thought there was a mockingbird singing in the bushes, but was surprised to see this guy instead πŸ™‚

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “A dog just wants to have fun!

  1. You have more woodland flowers and I love them! Toby looks adorable. What a cutie. I think spring keeps trying, but I heard we’ll be in the 40’s next week. goody

Leave a Reply

