Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Green, green* …

4 Comments

On our Saturday jaunt to the city, Himself went to the Harbor Freight store to find something for a job in the shop. While he was looking for his part, I found a blocking mat. It’s not a neat color, but at $8.99 for 4 pieces, I figured it should work just fine!

Blocking mat.

Blocking mat.

I haven’t checked “the far side of the hill”*, but things are getting a lot greener right here 😉

Ferns, daffodils, hostas and columbine, oh my!

Ferns, daffodils, hostas and columbine, oh my!

The new basement floor is looking pretty darned good, and they were back today to put in 2 small/short walls that connect the new and old foundations. Progress is nice after such a long hold. I’ve a pretty good idea of how the new kitchen will look (at least approximately), but have realized that I can’t say the same for my own studio/den/workspace. Apart from lots of yarn and book space, I’m not sure where to go for ideas … any suggestions?

*Apologies to the New Christy Minstrels

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Green, green* …

  1. I love the new banner and thank you for the green!

  2. Lovely green springy things. Now I have that song in my head.

  3. I always loved that song. Still do. I’m surprised, but my Columbine are a bit further along. I find that kinda weird. We cannot grow ferns because of the rabbits. Me hates rabbits.

  4. Your spring photos are making my heart sing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

