Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

New toy

3 Comments

I’ve been thinking about a new camera for some time. I keep wanting more control than a point-and-shoot will allow, so I finally ordered a new one. I’m currently using a loaner lens from our son, while figuring out what I want to get.

Canon EOS Rebel XTi/400D

Canon EOS Rebel XTi/400D

It came yesterday, and as soon as the battery was charged, I headed back to the woods to play.

Playing with the new toy.

Playing with the new toy.

I’ve tried some of the auto features, but probably won’t use them most of the time. The Sports feature does seems to have possibilities for catching a moving dog. πŸ˜‰ We used to do a lot of photography with 35mm SLR’s and several years of point-and-shoot haven’t erased that experience.

happy-st-patricks-day-2

May your corned beef be tender, your music sweet, and your beer cold! harp

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “New toy

  1. I LOVE the picture of the running dog. Toby looks so darned happy! I happen to like the other shots alot. Early spring is beautiful in its own way. That is one cool camera!

  2. *sob* I hate you! I want one of those in the worstest way. I’m trying to convince Texas it would be the best birthday present ever. Hmmmm… maybe I should post a wishlist on my blog. πŸ˜€

  3. Enjoy learning how to use your new toy/tool! I’m a little envious, too!

Leave a Reply

