Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Mom’s helper

3 Comments

I finally got around to blocking the new lace scarf. Of course I was trying to multi-task (aka fix lunch) at the same time, so when I turned around, I found Amber hard at work, preventing the project (covered with a damp towel, but she likes to play in the water) from escaping.

I finally got it all pinned out, with the help of my new blocking wires, which are 1/16-inch stainless steel TIG welding rods swiped from donated to the cause by my dear husband. I think if you embiggen the photo, you can see them along the edges. The wires are a great improvement over just pins! PS. I put a gate in the doorway hoping to avoid further assistance while it dries. πŸ˜‰

We’re having warmer weather, at least for a bit, so I have hopes of some spring goodies like these (last year’s flowers) pretty soon!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Mom’s helper

  1. I love your knitting-helper, Amber. I never feel completely dressed without dog/cat hair. Your scarf is beautiful and spring is coming, but she’s gonna hit a couple speed bumps on the way, isn’t she? Have a wonderful weekend!!!!

  2. Pretty scarf and pretty helper! πŸ˜€ I hope Spring arrives soon!

  3. Lovely.
    I too have to shut my helpers out… luckily I have a DOOR!

Leave a Reply

