Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A Miscellany …

5 Comments

The 2nd definition, according to Webster, is “a mixture of various things.” I think this qualifies πŸ˜‰

Steamed

Steam blocked.

The red scarf (still not named) is done, or at least the knitting part. There are still 4 ends [done], blocking and pattern writing waiting in the wings. I think it also has definite stole possibilities. You can see what a difference a little steam blocking makes! (The lower photo is closer to the correct color.)

Half steam-blocked, half just off the needles.

Half steam-blocked, half just off the needles.

I was surprised to see this the other day: amber_maggieAmber and Maggie don’t usually hang out this close together, but they spent quite a while snoozing like this. The smaller bed belonged to a former, smaller cat, but Amber has always preferred cramming herself into it (and literally hanging out – one or more legs and/or a tail), rather than use the new larger bed, which Maggie finally adopted, when she’s not appropriating one of Toby’s dog beds.

While spring isn’t here yet, it may be on the way. I’m ready!

Hoping for spring!

Hoping for spring!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “A Miscellany …

  1. Are you getting snow today? We are only getting a dusting. I’m so over this. I love the shot of the “girls”. Aren’t cats wonderful? Hey. That will make a gorgeous shawl. How about dk or worsted and larger needles. Of course, I have no clue what you used, but I think that would be beautiful! And, I suppose you can graft in your sleep. Smarty pants!

  2. You do such beautiful work! The cats are cute too!

  3. Pretty lace and a fun photo of the cats. I’m quite jealous of your growing things. πŸ˜€

  4. The lace is looking good. Cats are so funny. Ours used to wedge herself into a rectangular wicker basket so she looked like a “kitty loaf.”

    xo

  5. Thanks for your lovely comment and celebrating my new book with me on my blog! (And, I’ve got to say, what a funny cat photo…:)

Leave a Reply

