Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

It’s done

7 Comments

Bellflower Lace Scarf

Bellflower Lace Scarf

… and it’s finally got a name (which was almost harder than knitting it). The pattern is being checked by someone else (who will see what I did say, rather than what I meant to say). I plan to put it up on Ravelry, once those formalities have been taken care of.

The knitting is also completed on Samantha’s Shawl, but there are still ends and blocking to go on that β€” I guess it’s time to cast on something else. The shawl only used 2 skeins and part of a 3rd of the 4 skeins I purchased for it, so Saturday I returned the unopened skein, and a skein of very red Jitterbug might have followed me home.

There’s not a lot happening in the garden in February, but recently I noticed sumac silhouetted against the sky, and this thimbleweed. Looking at the picture makes me wonder if anemone fuzz is spinnable πŸ˜‰

sumac

Thimbleweed (Anemone virginiana)

Thimbleweed (Anemone virginiana)

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

7 thoughts on “It’s done

  1. Love the scarf! We have snowdrops. That is our very very first harbinger of spring, so it’s on the way. Most probably not this week, though.

  2. Oh, it’s so pretty, Joy! That blue is perfect.

  3. Lovely scarf joy. I like the evening sky photo.

  4. If it’s spinnable, it would be so so soft, wouldn’t it? And that scarf is beautiful.

  5. It’s very soft, but it’s also extremely short, once you get the seeds out. I tried, and it’s hard to get enough twist in to keep it from drifting apart, plus there’s not that much of it – oh well πŸ˜‰

  6. Great name! It is a beautiful scarf. I can’t wait to download the pattern!

  7. What a lovely scarf!

    That “did say” vs. “meant to say” thing gets me every time.

Leave a Reply

