Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

An award & a nearly FO!

7 Comments

Thanks to Judy at Under Sask Skies who nominated me for this award.kreativ-blogger3 She posted a funny, funny acceptance speech on her blog that I won’t even try to match, but she also sent a nice note that definitely made my day 🙂

Following her excellent example, I’m nominating just a few of the blogs I read regularly. They’re not all frequent posters, but I enjoy them when they do!

Chronicles of a Country Girl (great photos and a dog named George)

Knitting in the Shadows

Knitwonpurltoo

Purling Oaks

Rhymes With Fuchsia – check out the lyrics 😉

Zen Needle

Housekeeping:  Apparently there are rules to this award.

1.  Copy the award to your site.

2.  Link to the person from whom you received the award.  (Gotta love the good grammar.)

3.  Nominate 8 several other bloggers.

4.  Link to those on your blog.

5.  Leave a message on the blogs you nominated.

(Shamelessly copied from Judy) If you want to play along, that’s great!  If you prefer to incur the wrath of the chain letter gods just bask in the glory, that’s fine too.  Thanks again for making my days brighter!

Hooray – the scarf is off the needles!

All wet!

It went from this last night ...

to this today.

to this today.

(Note to self: Next time you block [80+ pins] something blue, put another color over the darned mat!) Pattern to follow soon.

Toby went to visit the groomer today, and came back looking very handsome indeed. Of course I wanted to take a photo of his nice trim, but he’s got serious camera issues. There was some bribery involved (he was licking liver treat crumbs off my fingers – we’re going to have to work on this camera thing). Maggie, as you can see, has no such problems – I was lucky not to get a noseprint on the lens!mosaic3802192

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

7 thoughts on “An award & a nearly FO!

  1. Toby looks so handsome. And, we’re expecting rain/snow just in time for his grooming. Yeehaw! As for the award? Thank you, Sweetie. Ya shouldn’t have, but I’m glad you did;-P

  2. And, on Friday morn, you will be given an award yourself, Miss Smartypants Fast-knitter Lady.

  3. You deserve the creative blogger award! Look at that scarf! So pretty.

  4. Thank you!
    Meanwhile… I just KNOW you want a test knitter for that scarf…. hint hint…
    It is lovely — even in the blue on blue thing. But at least you have a solid color for your mat… mine obscures lace no matter what color it is!
    Oh…
    and THANK YOU…

  5. Oh, my, I am so excited… I’d like to thank my family, my cats, my trees… thank you! Lovely scarf too. You’re not half bad yourself, creativity-wise, but we knew that.

  6. Congratulations on the well-deserved award!

Leave a Reply

