Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Bits ‘n pieces

5 Comments

The first sleeve for the sweater is coming along nicely, but I’m not at all satisfied with the neckband, which will almost certainly be making another visit to the frog pond. 😦
sleeve

Maggie’s been very chummy this evening – first she sat on the sleeve right after I took the photo, then came and sat on my lap through most of Patriot Games. Good cast, but my word, some of them looked at lot younger!
maggie

I’ve been on a bit of an omelet kick lately – every so often I get in the mood for one and look to see what’s in the fridge for filling. I think my pan is actually a crepe pan (well-seasoned), but it makes good omelets! For this one I sautéd some green onions, a sweet red pepper and ham, then added crumbled goat cheese at the last minute, and topped it with a bit of sour cream (reduced fat) and green onion tops.
omelet

I just had to share a neat sky from the other evening.

sunset

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Bits ‘n pieces

  1. That omelet looks scrumptious! Now I know what I’m having for breakfast. Happy Sunday!

  2. I am on a frittata kick. They are great and make good dinners and then breakfast. Your omelet looks yummy. Give Maggie a scritch for me, please. And, Amber too. Oh and the sleeve looks terrific!

  3. Uh oh. We’re synching again. My favorite omelet of late has been a goat cheese basil affair. Simple. VERY tasty. But the addition of sauteed onions and bell peppers does sound tasty!
    Sorry about the neck line 😦

  4. Your blog always makes me hungry.

  5. An omelet sounds good right now! My favorite is spinach, toasted garlic, and feta cheese. I haven’t made it in a while.

Leave a Reply

