Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Just hanging out …

5 Comments

both ends at once – Amber frequently curls up so all you can see is fur sticking out the diamond-shaped cutout in the side of this.

I’ve mostly been working on these socks (started the 2nd one today), I like the color, and they’re behaving very nicely. I wish I could make comparable progress on the diamonds cardigan – I love the pattern and the color is great, but I’m just not that into it right now, at least not the knitting part! 😦

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “Just hanging out …

  1. Love that kitty!

    Sometimes we just have to knit what the spirit moves us to knit…

  2. Amber is such a character. She reminds me of Esau Marie. Funny cat. I love the sock and if the cardi isn’t inspiring you, put it in a time out.

  3. Nice colors in your photos! The sock looks like candy and the sweater’s pattern is lovely. Sometimes, projects just have to wait for their time.

    How’s construction going? Still waiting for the cement to dry?

  4. I love the sweater’s pattern. I don’t think I’ve seen this pattern before now. Did you design it or does it have a name? Very neat looking.

  5. I found the stitch pattern on page 29 of Beautiful Knitting Patterns by Gisela Klopper (translated from German) – no pattern names, numbers, or text instructions, but very nice charts, and well-photographed. I think Schoolhouse Press still carries it.

Leave a Reply

