Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Some progress …

4 Comments

on several fronts. I plied a 2nd bobbin of the merino/silk, then another until one bobbin of singles ran out. Of course I didn’t come out even β€” there’s still some left on the other bobbin, so I guess it’s time to wind the rest into a ball, and ply from both ends of that. The first 2 skeins together are about 1024 yds, so there will be plenty for a pretty good-sized something. Toby was very relaxed while I was spinning πŸ˜‰

Laid back!

Laid back!

We’ve also had construction progress. Saturday we had a couple of concrete trucks in the driveway (what a mess!) and they poured the footings. This morning they took the forms off, and we’re waiting for the next step. I’m just hoping we get the water line, etc. back underground before the weather turns into winter.

concretepouringfootings

In spite of the frost, we still have some color, and we had a beautiful Saturday evening sky!

burningbush sat_sky

Whatever your choices, be sure to vote tomorrow!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Some progress …

  1. I think you are having some good luck with the warmer weather this week.

  2. Toby seems to have things in paw;–) Hasn’t this been an amazing Fall? The concrete looks good. Now, on to bigger and better things. OK. What’s the merino/silk gonna be??????

  3. Toby seems to be awfully stressed by all the construction.

    I was generally pleased by the election results except that prop 8 nonsense in California. An incoming statesman trumps an outgoing doufus any day.

    I do own a wheel, but I will be an old woman before I learn how to use it. I admire those who have the discipline to put down the needles to spin.

Leave a Reply

