Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Mostly green

4 Comments

… starting with this little guy I spotted on the side of the house the other day (for comparison, the tip of my finger is about 1″)

… a hardy begonia that comes back every year (green with a little pink – the start came from Mom’s garden)

… who knew cosmos buds were so neat looking!

… and green trees with Saturday sky – no rain so far, and it’s beginning to look as if the moisture from Ike might go north of us entirely, instead of the 5-6″ they originally predicted. Hope everyone’s OK!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Mostly green

  1. I have been up since 4:00. We had 4″ of rain Friday in a 1/2 hour and it has been raining like a bugger for the past 2.5 hours. We have heavy rain until ll:00 or so this morning. My basement is flooded and I’m in a foul mood, but your sweet little frog made me smile and your begonia is lovely. Stay dry and have a wonderful Sunday, Joy!

  2. The little frog looked artificial at first glance. Too sweet.

    I’m north in Michigan but we had a doozy of a rain yesterday and today. My potted herbs were literally swimming and drowning on the porch, I had to pour off the water. No wind but even up here we are having an influence from it all.

    My cousin lost shingles on her roof and my aunt/uncle lost all shingles and most of the tarpaper. They did not lose electricity, though, and are grateful for that.

  3. Cute frog.

    Go see my blog – I gave you a blue ribbon! πŸ˜‰

  4. What a sweet wee peeper! I have to wonder what drew him to the side of the house when he had the rest of the garden to bask in> Maybe because it was dry!

    We had oodles of rain but can’t complain because our basement is dry, unlike many others. My watering can is nearly full, and it is about 12″ tall!

Leave a Reply

