Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

It’s raining, it’s pouring …

4 Comments

Maybe Gustav is about to leave us, and then again, maybe not – the rain just picked up again. So far we’ve had about 3.5″ here, while some areas just west of us got 6+”, and they canceled play for the day at the BMW Open Golf tournament in St. Louis because of the rain. Judging by the shots of the parking areas on tv, they’d better have at least a couple of tractors on standby when they do resume, as there will probably be a number of vehicles stuck in the mud. I feel sorry for the grounds crew!

Looking through the Fall issue of Knitter’s, I got to “Next in Knitter’s,” just inside the back cover, and that’s my cardigan in the photo – woo-hoo! Can you tell I’m excited? πŸ˜‰

I’m still playing with the new phone I got a couple of months ago, and caught this:

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “It’s raining, it’s pouring …

  1. I have to get the new Knitter’s. I seldom see it, so it’s kinda hard. And, I’ll have to wait to see your pic. At work, those things are blocked out. We still have mist from Gustav and awakened to 58F. We hit fall hard today, didn’t we?

  2. The video looks good. The kids liked seeing Toby & Maggie.

  3. Such a cute video. I need a video of my crackerdogs when they start running in circles.

  4. Maggie was dropped off at our vet’s, had her own litter, then fostered more kittens (a total of 10 in all!). She’ll wash/groom anyone who doesn’t get out of range, and Toby takes it pretty well, though he does get a “Do I have to …” look every so often πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

