Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Lots of help!

4 Comments

It’s been raining a little since about lunch time, and I’ve been slogging away at an editing deadline. I thought y’all might get a chuckle from my busy editorial assistants. You can see they’ve been working very hard, although earlier, Amber was checking out the box of projects, and making sure that none of them escaped πŸ˜‰

My knitting is all of the stealth variety right now, nothing I can show-and-tell until later. Even my sock is on the back burner for the moment. Later!

Added note: Since my clever granddaughter (who used to work at Best Buy) told me how to turn off the camera sound on my cell phone, Toby doesn’t find it as threatening, so I can sneak the occasional picture!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Lots of help!

  1. Knitting? Qu’est-ce que c’est?

    How ya been, Joy? Glad you stopped by the Aged’s.

    I’ve continued my driving around various parts of the east coast. When home, I’ve been busy fending off pests that might want to eat “Miss Kitty,” the raw wool I bought at the MdSWF in May. But I finally finished washing her!

  2. Looking at them cats of yers again — do they think they’re inspiring you to work harder, so you can take a nap too when your done?

  3. How typical. You’re top heavy with management. And, as is typical, they are doing nothing. I only have one manager and she’s too nosey for words. The other manager is more of a bouncer (Grover) since he weighs 125 lbs. Of course, the feline manager bullies him all the time. We got the rain last night. Ours is a gentle easy rain. Hope yours is too.

  4. Stealth knitting. What a great term. Will the team all want to take credit when the project is done? We find through our association with an oil company here in Canada that every person wants to pad their resume, whether the “accomplishment” contributes to the big picture or not. At least Wallace and Attie don’t expect to be noted in the program as long as they’re fed.

Leave a Reply

