Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A little stash enhancement …

6 Comments

I mentioned that I just might have added a little sock yarn to the stash during my recent trip (actually a couple of them are going to be Christmas presents – shh!). There’s also some Blackberry Ridge Silky Merino (upper right corner, Samarkand Blue), which is already on its way to becoming another stole.

Then there were 2 spindles – the green one is a Celtic Knot from Fox Den Fibers (definitely eye candy!) and a Cascade Mount St Helen’s in spalted maple which has a lovely finish. Funny thing was that when we compared notes later, my roommate at Knitting Camp also bought the same spindle πŸ˜‰ The spindles are joined by 8 oz of silver grey blue-faced Leicester that simply refused to stay behind – I do enjoy spinning BFL.

The other photo is the current sock-in-progress – the yarn is Lana Grossa Meilenweit Cotton (color #1010), and I love the way it’s working up! It feels great and the striping is nice and subtle. Can’t wait to get them done so I can wear them!

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

6 thoughts on “A little stash enhancement …

  1. I so wish I could spindle spin, but no matter how hard (or relaxed) I try I cannot get the hang. Thankfully, I can spin on my wheel to beat the band. I think your new yarns are lovely and the current sock is beautiful. How’s about this weather?

  2. Spindle spinning is fun, but mostly my spindles are table art. πŸ™‚

    I tried to respond to your comment on my blog, but the email was returned to me.

  3. Pretty yarn and spindles. What will the new stole look like?

  4. There are roving and spindles at knitting camp? Now I am really glad I didn’t go! Love the Mt. St. Helens one.

  5. The spindles are really pretty and the BFL looks
    so soft. Is it a soft wool? Does it have a long staple or short? I’m still trying to learn to spin.
    Right now I have some thick/thin spun yarn (I guess it would be called a single? Right?)

  6. The spindles are pretty. So is the wool!

Leave a Reply

