Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A Quickie …

4 Comments

I’m behind on another deadline, plus I’m about to interface with the keyboard (zzz …)

The Cables & Ribs socks are finished, but I haven’t gotten a decent picture of them yet. Meanwhile I’ve started another pair with some Maizy [added: color is Earth; 82% corn fiber/18% elastic nylon; from Crystal Palace] I got recently – while it’s a bit inclined to split, it’s really plush feeling, and I like it! I’m working on the heel flap of the first sock now, but here’s what it looked like yesterday.
color is Earth

The spinning has suffered with the deadline stuff, but I’ve plied off most of the grey Border Leicester. The larger skein is about 345 yds, I haven’t counted turns on the smaller one, but it’s less [approx 240 yds]. One bobbin is empty and I think I’ll just wind what’s left on the other one into a ball. I want to play with the garnet merino/silk blend! πŸ˜‰ Grey Border Leicester

I forgot there was a larger, more established clump of butterfly weed, but it’s been putting on a real show – it practically glows, it’s so orange!
More butterfly weed

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “A Quickie …

  1. The butterfly weed is stunning. I can’t grow it to save my life. As for the grey BL? It’s gorgeous! You are one productive lady and I’m envious;-)

  2. Very lovely, all around!

  3. The CP rep gave me a ball of Maizy when he was here last. I like it too despite of the splittyness. Your spinning is lovely!

  4. Pingback: I think fall is on the way! « Joyknits!

Leave a Reply

