Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Around our yard

1 Comment

Some things from the yard, including a couple of evening sky shots (I discovered that a fence post makes a pretty good steady rest). I found the mushrooms when I mowed the grass yesterday evening – they’re growing around the stump of a silver maple we had to cut down a few years ago, before it could fall on the house. I mowed around them!

In the knitting department, Moth Wings is finished; everything but the blocking, that is. I suspect it’s going to be somewhere in the large scarf to small stole range. Small happy dance – I received the August Knit ‘N Style, and I’m pleased with my Subtle Stipes Top πŸ™‚

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “Around our yard

  1. Pretty flowers. I had quite a few mushrooms cropping up after all the rain we’ve had. I can’t grow ferns, not enough shade here.

Leave a Reply

