Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Comfy Cats

4 Comments

Do you ever feel like the only thing you knit is cat beds? While Amber was napping on the scratching block** with a felted mouse (royal purple, no less!), Maggie has been drawn to my current knitting project – whenever I lay it down, it seems to end up as a cat bed.

Said project needs to be out of here soon – once it’s gone, I plan to process and post photos from Wool Day on Saturday. I would have hated to miss it, and was able to rationalize it as “knitting time” 😉

**We have used these through a number of cats, and they’ve all loved them. They’re corrugated cardboard that fit into several different frames – we have a single, a double and one that mounts vertically that Maggie particularly likes.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

4 thoughts on “Comfy Cats

  1. True confession: I never knitted a cat bed. By the time I started knitting (again), my cats had a pretty good supply of beds and favorite blankets.

    Next kitty will get one though.

  2. Best guess is that if I knitted something that was *supposed* to be a cat bed, they’d ignore it. 😉

  3. What is it with cats? I think they just like to appropriate whatever it is that their humans seem interested in. With us, it used to be the newspaper.

  4. I make cat beds and cushy pads for my felines, and cushy pads for the Humane Society residents. It takes the gang forever to lay claim to their own custom-made beds but hoo boy if it’s for the H.S. they’re all over it!

    Your cats are great!

Leave a Reply

