Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

It’s Been A Fairly Quiet Week

1 Comment

My usual morning routine has been to feed the “zoo” while the water heats for coffee and the computer gets up and running, then enjoy that first cup while checking email and reading several blogs. That’s been somewhat disrupted as we still have very little browser access – only a few things will come up before the connection times out. Ravelry is one that does, plus I discovered that Bloglines works, so I can at least keep up with the text part of some of the blogs I like to follow, though not the pictures. At least my email works! It’s supposed to be fixed sometime next week. but so far the big irony of the whole thing is that since I contacted tech support, they sent me a Customer Satisfaction Survey … in other words, a link to an online survey. Guess what? I can’t access the survey because The Connection Doesn’t Work – duh! (Late Update: I think we’re back on – woo-hoo!)

Moth Wings and the socks are on the back burner while I work on a deadline project. I DO love having a design accepted, especially when I haven’t had one in Knitters in a long time, but the other projects are whispering from their bags… Meanwhile, the time I haven’t spent online has been put to use on deadline knitting, though that’s not done yet. I received a copy of the July Creative Knitting, and I’m very pleased with the photo of my sweater, “In the Green.”

Last week I took Toby to the vet for a checkup, and on the same trip, picked up 2 bags of cat food (different diets). Usually I put them in the storage container right away, but this time I left them out over night – big mistake! When I came out the next morning the smaller (4 lb) bag had been dragged about 4 ft from where I left it, and I don’t think Toby was involved, judging by the small claw or tooth marks in the bag – here’s Maggie revisiting the scene of the crime, er… investigating the evidence πŸ˜‰

Amber’s been doing a lot of bird watching lately, sometimes from what we call the Box Seat by the front door, sometimes from the top of the china cupboard in the kitchen, both of which have a good view of the oriole and hummer feeders. (sorry about the kitchen window shot, but so far that’s all I can get! The “hummer” is a stained glass ornament.)

Monday the little green heron was hunting around the pond out front – I really didn’t expect to get much, but the Mavica camera has a 20X digital zoom, and I was very pleased to get a couple of photos before he bailed out on me! I also found some Virginia Creeper on a fence post.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “It’s Been A Fairly Quiet Week

  1. Lovely photos – the heron is divine!

    I also like your new banner. Happy spring!

Leave a Reply

