Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

A Walk in the Woods

5 Comments

The orioles are still here – sorry about the soft-focus photo (no, it’s not your eyes!), but my camera really doesn’t like shooting through a window. At least 4 males seem to have settled in, even staying on the feeders right outside the window when we’re moving around in the kitchen. Amber thinks they’re kitty tv. The other day, a hummer lit on the hummer feeder, and one of the orioles zoomed in and chased him off 😉

The Moth Wings Stole, Part 2 is up to 17.5 repeats, so only 6.5 repeats to go. I’ve really enjoyed knitting it, even though I have to watch what I’m doing more than usual. I need to be working on something else, but it keeps calling me from the “Knit On” bag …

Pasta again: Since I had leftover cottage cheese and sour cream from trying Nora’s pasta recipe, I made another batch and threw in some grape tomatoes for color and additional artichoke hearts, which went over well – definitely yum!!!

After I shipped out a box of work this afternoon (hooray!), I took off for a walk in the woods. Here are a few of the things I saw: (little oak leaves; a very small morel; wild larkspur)
Oak leaves A very small morel Larkspur

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

5 thoughts on “A Walk in the Woods

  1. Beautiful pictures. We are a bit too north for Orioles, but the annual return of the Robin always lifts my winter spirits.

  2. Mmm – tomatoes in the mix! I’ll have to try that… I’m impressed that you had any sour cream left over, though…

  3. No fair! I’ve been a Baltimore Orioles fan my whole life and I’ve never seen the real megillah! He’s beautiful!

    Speaking of B’more, only 2 more days until the Maryland Sheep & Wool Festival! You should come!

  4. I saw an Oriole the other day. I had never seen one before. He was so pretty. I should have grabbed the camera. Do they feed from your hummingbird feeder or do you have an oriole feeder too?

  5. Nevermind about my question, I read your previous post where my answer was found!

Leave a Reply

