Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Resurfacing …

1 Comment

from a big bout of deadline dementia; several things, all due around the same time, and I’m rarely as much ahead as I should be (last Sunday’s pantry fiasco sure didn’t help!), so it’s been hectic around here. 😦 The most urgent were a couple of sweaters for the November issue of Creative Knitting, which were duly shipped off yesterday (phew!). Now for the next things in line.

The cats just love the ironing board for some reason – mostly it gets used for blocking, and sometimes as a work surface when I’m putting something together. As you can see, Maggie was “helping” by making sure that darned sweater couldn’t escape …
helper.jpg

In spite of all the intensive scurrying, we still had to eat, so I popped a chunk of corned beef into the crockpot (I get corned round when I can find it, which is usually less fatty than brisket). Most of the time, I roast it in an oven bag, but it turned out really well in the crockpot. Himself peeled the potatoes, carrots & onions <!> to go with it. When I got a whiff of the onions, I was especially glad I wasn’t doing them, as they were very strong.

The weather has reverted to chilly and damp, but the spring peepers are getting much louder, more green is showing, my little clump of snowdrops is in bloom …
I hope spring isn’t too far behind! snowdrops.jpg

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

One thought on “Resurfacing …

  1. Maggie looks very cozy there. Nice of her to help you with your blocking. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

