Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

The spring peepers lied!!!

Leave a comment

Exhibit A: ice-snow.jpg Definitely not spring here at the moment. We got a layer of ice (you can see where I swept the snow aside), followed by snow that’s still falling, first from one direction, then from another. Toby went out a little while ago and came back with a fair amount of snow, even in a very short time. I hope the peepers managed to get back down into the mud at the bottom of the pond, since it’s supposed to get colder!

birds.jpgThe birds are rapidly emptying the feeders and cleaning up the fallout – the bag of sunflower seed is getting pretty low, and I’m not sure how soon we’ll be going to town. I just hope the supply holds out.

At times like this, I’m glad to have real (as in wool, and in the Velveteen Rabbit sense) socks. For some reason, when it comes to handknit socks, I love wild where I would usually stick to plain (usually navy blue) and boring. This is one of my fave pairs, and the colors are definitely not plain! socks2.jpg socks1.jpg
At least I can go back to my knitting with warm feet.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

Leave a Reply

