Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Baking, decorating and knitting …

3 Comments

There’s been baking, but I really need to put some away for later, so we don’t eat them all ;)

Lots of snickerdoodles.

Snickerdoodles closer.

And I’ve been having fun with the Christmas decorating. I moved the nativity from its home shelf to a spot just inside the door. It took some furniture shuffling, but I like it here. The next thing you see is the tree, and a new ornament I couldn’t resist—it’s got my name on it!

New ornament.

Then there’s the wreath our daughter Mary gave us last year; it lost a couple of cones, so I now have a new glue gun ;)

And of course there’s been knitting! I persuaded Maggie to model the modular scarf (Not her favorite activity!);

and I’ve been playing with some of the Zauberball. I think it might turn out to be a stole.

Zauberball swatch.

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Baking, decorating and knitting …

  1. Oh fun…my cookies are out of the house…some decorations ok 1 or 2…but we’re working on it.
    Your cookies look soooo good, but then again i havent met a cookie i didn’t like…hmmm maybe some low carb ones..yuck.

  2. Never tried to decorate, bake, or knit a live cat. They’ve always been too fast for me. I admire your zeal in managing to do one of those things. :)

  3. Oh, my. You have been a busy girl. It looks so festive at your house!! Eat a Snickerdoodle (or, two) for me!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers