Joyknits!

Knitting, spinning, pets, food and other thoughts

Bright!

3 Comments

It must be the season for amaryllis, as I’ve seen others around the blogosphere. This one was an “orphan plant” someone left in the church basement for adoption last year. After a long spell of creative neglect, it was moved into the basement to keep it from freezing and recently showed signs of growth, not just 1, but 2 buds. Really nice and bright in this spell of dreary weather :)

I succumbed to a sale at Interweave Press and ordered a book and 2 DVD’s – I’m afraid the book is leading me into temptation, as I’m already gazing longingly at several spindles in the excellent photos … (sigh).

Author: joyknits

Knitter, designer, tech editor, spinner sharing a home in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband (53 years and counting), 1 dog, 2 cats, and way too much stash!

3 thoughts on “Bright!

  1. Oh, I’m so excited. Spindles? Yay!!!!! And, your amaryllis is stunning!!!!

  2. Spindles! I LOVE me some new Spindles!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers